Content feed Comments Feed

An annually event of Brunei's National Boat Race championship was again hits Brunei territoty. A national tradition boat race was as before organised by the Brunei national boat race association and Youth and Sports Department, again no doubtd attracted teams of Sarawak and Sabah best rowers team.

Serasa Water Sports complex in Muara was the focal point for the participating 10 teams, competing in 8 events. Namely Royal Brunei Armed Forces Team, Awat-Awat Sarawak Team, Kota Kinabalu Sabah Team and Tarap Bau Team.

Two categories were entertained this year.

RBAF Team grabbed the first place in the Traditional 800 Meter Open for 30 Rowers and 800 Meter Local Boats for 20 Rowers.

Traditional Open Marathon for 30 Rowers was won by Awat-Awat Sarawak Team. They also secured the title in the 800 Meter Traditional Open for 15 Rowers.

Kota Kinabalu Sabah Team won 800 Meter Febra Boat for 20 Rowers and 800 Meter Febra Boat Open for 15 Rowers.

0 Responses to RBAF boat race team is no stranger to others

Post a Comment

best link since yesterday